Local branches and support groups

Contact details available from Head Office Tel: 0151 331 5444

List of branches and support groups

Place Type Website Location Contact details
Bristol Branch www.hdabristol.org.uk -2.58791,51.454513 Heather Thomas: thomas.angelaheather@yahoo.com
Colchester & District Branch 0.8918740000000001,51.895927 Michael Lumsden; lumsdenclacton@talktalk.net
Cornwall Branch -5.0527125,50.26604709999999 Jeremy Preedy; jeremy@bioss.com
Cumbria Branch -2.7974835,54.5772323 Dennis Whittaker - denniswhittaker@btinternet.com
Devon Branch www.hd-devon.org.uk -3.530875,50.7155591 Lil Badcock; cheflil@hotmail.co.uk
Dorset Branch www.facebook.com/HuntingtonsDiseaseAssociationDorsetBranch -2.3444786,50.7487635 Emma Devekey; emmadevekey@hotmail.com
Easington & District Branch -1.3516487,54.783504 Cath O'Donnell; cath.od25@btinternet.com
Gloucestershire Branch -1.3080629,51.05769480000001 Ann Kennett; a.kennett279@btinternet.com
Hampshire Branch www.facebook.com/Huntingtons-Disease-Association-Hampshire-and-Isle-of-Wight-Branch-1258972890798592 -1.3080629,51.05769480000001 Anne Stephenson; secretstanne@aol.com
Herts, Beds & Bucks Branch -0.4666565,52.1359735 Jayne Blackman; jblackman99@btinternet.com
Hull & East Riding Branch Branch -0.3367413,53.7456709 Clive Hewick; 01482 897736
London Branch -0.1277583,51.5073509 Graham Goode; grahamjgoode@tiscali.co.uk
Merseyside Branch -2.9436643,53.3976041 Christine Clarke; afoggy@blueyonder.co.uk
Newcastle Branch www.hdanewcastle.org.uk -1.61778,54.978252 Christina Bage; christinabage@hotmail.com
North Staffordshire Branch -2.0571868,52.8792745 Sue Tams; satams@btinternet.com
North Wales Branch www.hdanorthwalesbranch.org.uk -4.3105778,53.2556944 Lyn McCann; chuws5054@btinternet.com
North Yorkshire Branch -1.5412015,53.9915028 Peter Sledmore; p.sledmore140@btinernet.com
Norwich Branch 1.297355,52.6308859 David Hughes; lowone@sky.com
Nottinghamshire Branch -0.9936305999999998,53.100319 Kirstine McDaniel; kirstine55@hotmail.com
Oxfordshire Branch -1.2464674,51.7612056 Glenn Fleetwood; glennfleetwood@btinternet.com
Shropshire & Mid Wales Branch -2.7417849,52.7063657 Di Lyes; di.lyes@hda.org.uk  01691 671722
South Wales Branch -3.2143121,51.4056365 Jane Prosser; janepross@googlemail.com
South Yorkshire Branch -1.3259683,53.46969679999999 Janet Hodgkinson; syorkshda@gmail.com
Southend Branch www.hda-southend.org.uk 0.7077123,51.5459269 Peter Croft; peterbarbq4u2@talktalk.net
Sussex Branch www.hdasussexbranch.org.uk -0.2068074,50.8936205 Sandra Taylor; sandra-e-taylor@hotmail.co.uk
West Midlands Branch -1.829833,52.4750743 Jim Taylor; jimt43@hotmail.com
West Yorkshire Branch www.hdawestyorks.org.uk -1.76261,53.81081760000001 Nicky Smith; info@hdawestyorks.org.uk
Wiltshire Branch -1.9927105,51.3491996 Jenny Parrish; jenny.parrish@btinternet.com
Wrexham and District Branch -2.992494,53.04304 Rob Northern;  robbien@talktalk.net
Berkshire Support group -0.75398,51.41604 Debbie Nicol; deborahnicol4@gmail.com
Cambridge Support group 0.1218195,52.2052973 Nikki Pilsworth; nikkipilsworth@aol.com
Cardiff Support group -3.17909,51.48158100000001 Tina Manly;  tina@everycare.co.uk
Carmarthenshire Support group -4.311595899999999,51.8572309 Kay Holmes; kay.holmes@hda.org.uk                02920 362 406
Conwy and Denbighshire Support group -3.82948,53.282872 Alwena Potter; alwena.potter@hda.org.uk, 01492 549162
County Durham and Cleveland Support group -1.584852,54.77525 John Gregor; john.gregor@hda.org.uk               0191 262 2358
Coventry and Warwick Support group -1.519693,52.406822 Norma Ellison; norma.ellison@btinternet.com
Doncaster Support group -1.128462,53.52282 Becky Davis; becky.davis@hda.org.uk    01743 369107
Great Yarmouth Support group 1.728047,52.598233 Sue Hill; sue.hill@hda.org.uk; 01353 688517
Harrow Support group -0.341995,51.580559 Graham Goode; grahamjgoode@tiscali.co.uk
Herefordshire Support group -2.715974,52.05639799999999 Judith Hammill;                 judith@hammill.plus.com
Jersey Support group -3.5107562,50.4647267 Cheryl Garces; chezza.lm@hotmail.co.uk
Lancashire Support group -2.70309,53.763201 Yvonne Tyrer; hda.lancashire.supportgroup@hotmail.com
Lowestoft Support group 1.753449,52.48113799999999 Donna Akerman; donna.akerman@btinternet.com
Manchester Support group -2.2426305,53.4807593 Clare Braithwaite; clarebraithwaite@gmail.com
Milton Keynes Support group -0.7594171,52.0406224 Jenny Pegg; jenny.pegg1@btinternet.com
North Kent Support group 0.5217254000000001,51.2787075 Sandra Abbott; dsabbott@sky.com
North Lincolnshire Support group -0.5596582,53.60555919999999 Kay Fillingham; kay.fillingham@rdash.nhs.uk
North Yorkshire Support group -1.0872979,53.95996510000001 Lee Martin; lee.martin@hda.org.uk
Northamptonshire Support group -0.905283,52.33072 Carol Snijder; carolleslieuk@hotmail.com
Nottingham Carers Support group -1.1581086,52.95478319999999 Kirstine McDaniel; kirstine55@hotmail.com
Orchard House Herne Bay Support group 1.127771,51.370922 Linda Ironside; linda@hmt-care.co.uk
Peterborough Support group -0.2405299,52.56949849999999 Anne Constanti; anne.constanti1@sky.com
Plymouth Support group -4.1426565,50.3754565 Charles Whaley; charles.whaley@hda.org.uk, 01579 345480
Pontypool Support group -3.045268,51.700369 Sandi Tatam; sandi@netmindz.co.uk
Preston Support group -2.70309,53.763201 Theresa Westhead; theresa.westhead@hda.org.uk, 01942 864645
St Andrew’s Healthcare Support group -0.9026560000000001,52.240477 Andy Broughton; abroughton@standrew.co.uk
Somerset Support group -2.9262307,51.105097 Sandra Overd; sandraann@hotmail.co.uk
Suffolk Support group 1.14822,52.056736 Terry Yates; terry.yates7@aol.co.uk,
Wirral Support group -3.0833333,53.3333333 Becky Davis; becky.davis@hda.org.uk    01743 369107

Map of branches and support groups

Photobar marathon Photobar small virgin Photobar small justgiving Photobar hdyo
Photobar small appg Photobar skydive